The Nebreaska CPA - September 2018

September 2018 Society Announces Nominees for 2018-2019 Leadership Positions The Nominating Committee of the Nebraska Society of CPAs, as appointed by the Society Board of Directors, has announced the officer and board nominees for the 2018-2019 Society year. The committee voted to nominate the following individuals for recommendation to the general membership at the Society’s Annual Meeting at the Embassy Suites Omaha in La Vista on November 5: CHAIRMAN : Patrick A. Meyer , Lincoln (previously elected) CHAIRMAN-ELECT : Shari A. Munro , Omaha DIRECTOR : Douglas K. Kositzke , Omaha (three-year term) DIRECTOR : Kristian H. Rutford , Lincoln (three-year term) These actions taken by the Nominating Committee on July 31 in Lincoln meet the following requirements in Article III, Section 2, of the Society Bylaws, which state: Nominations for directors and officers shall be made by a committee of not less than three members of the Society, appointed by the chairman of the Board and approved by the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors shall establish procedures to be followed by the Nominating Committee. The names of such nominees shall be published to all members, by the Secretary, not less than 20 days prior to the date of election. Thereafter, additional nominations may be made by the petition of any 10 or more members of the Society, signed by them, and delivered to the Secretary not less than five days preceding such election. Society Secretary Chris Lindner of Lincoln therefore publishes the following slate for the 2018-2019 Nebraska Society of CPAs’ year.  Continued on page 2 Inside This Issue  Society Leadership Meets With Revenue Commissioner on Tax Issues  One-Day Federal Tax Update, October 22  Foundation Receives $1,650 Donation  Mentors Wanted!  Husker CPAs Tailgate  School Districts Auditing Manual Available  18 th Annual Fall CPE Conference Agenda Official Publication of the Nebraska Society of CPAs For Chairman Patrick A. Meyer For Chairman-Elect Shari A. Munro For Director Douglas K. Kositzke For Director Kristian H. Rutford